BOISE

After living and going to school in Idaho for five years, I finally made a trip to Boise! I don’t know why I’ve never gone before, I’ve always wanted to but just have never had the chance! Until this past week, I got to go down with one of my Journalism classes for a project. The experience itself was an adventure of its own due to hotels mishaps, freeway accidents and just being with my class in general. But luckily my friends and I were able to get a few good laughs out of it.

While being in Boise I realized what I have been missing out on these past five years! Everyone always talks about how much they love it but I never really got why. I couldn’t believe how cute, artsy and unique it was. Every street I went down I saw a building or wall that I wanted to take a picture of or a cute street cafe I wanted to eat at! I thought it was such a gem of a place. And I’m sad it took me so long to get there! Our trip was only for a day, so I didn’t get to do as much exploring as I wanted to, but I guess that only means I’ll have to go back!

(On a side note… there’s only four weeks left of the semester and I’m kind of freaking out about it. But in the best way possible. I guess time flies when you’re having… fun?)

Processed with VSCO with e2 presetProcessed with VSCO with e7 presetProcessed with VSCO with e7 presetProcessed with VSCO with e2 presetIMG_7988

 

Leave a Reply

