NEW YORK CITY

To make a very long story short… I ended up going on a spontaneous trip to NYC this past weekend with some friends. They were in town and were headed to New York the next day and invited me to come and I couldn’t pass it up! We were only there for a total of about 48 hours but it was such a good time and well worth it.

NYC will always be such a special place for me! Right after I graduated high school I moved there to live with my sister and to work as a nanny before starting college. It was the best decision I’ve ever made! There is something about the city that feels like home. So being able to go back and walk the streets that I used to walk everyday was so fun.

Since we had limited time in the city this weekend, we basically didn’t sleep. Like at all. We took a bus from DC directly to Times Square on Friday night, then got up on Saturday morning around 9 and stayed up until my bus back to DC around 6:30 am on Sunday. It was kiiiind of insane and I actually don’t know how I did it! It wasn’t until about 8:30 pm on Sunday that I actually went to sleep! (I think I’m still recovering from being sleep deprived!) But it was a blast and we were able to see so many things! Biking through Central Park, Times Square, 911 Memorial, Staten Island Ferry, Natural History Museum and Top of the Rock – just to name a few!

I put a little video together of the trip, so if you want to watch it I have the link posted below!

Until next time, NYC…. I’m counting down the days until my next trip!

NYC Video

IMG_6103

2 thoughts on “NEW YORK CITY

  1. jalice66 says:

    I love New York City. I took a similar impromptu trip there a little over a year ago as well. Our trips sound similar, no sleep and trying to fit in as much as possible in 2 days! It is definitely a unique place, and I can’t wait to go back and visit! I don’t think I’d make it living there though.

    Like

Leave a Reply

