Georgetown

About two months ago I moved to Maryland to live with my brother for the fall, since I had the semester off from school. And since you know, why not Maryland out of all places? One of my first weekends here, my brother, sister-in-law and I decided to make a little trip to D.C. It was my first time going so I had my list of things that I wanted to see and do while we were there. Naturally, going Georgetown Cupcakes was on that list. And in case you don’t know, it’s a cupcake shop most known for its show on TLC. I’ve always heard such raved reviews about it, not mention the fact that it’s hard for me to pass up a good cupcake.

Parking was slightly horrendous and the drivers there are craazy, but we made it! Luckily there was only a small line when we got there and only had to wait about 10 minutes. I was a little scared after hearing that it’s not unusual to have a 30 minute – 1 hour wait! So if you ever go, be prepared!

I walked in a literally wanted to try every single flavor! They all looked to die for. But I decided not to go too overboard and we got a half dozen. And let me just say… they were as good as they look! The coconut one was by far my favorite, along with the salted caramel peanut butter. So yummy!

If you ever find yourself in D.C. I would highly recommend stopping by! It was well worth it. And why not treat yourself to a little dessert?!

Leave a Reply

